Food Allergy Test: Results

Learn, share, DISCOVER. Training Table Tips & Diet Discussion
Coach Rob

Food Allergy Test: Results

Post by Coach Rob »

Going to talk about this on SHR eventually, but wanted to share it here with you first. This is highly recommended, and available from the life extension foundation for around $200. Guarantee it'll be some of the best $ you'll ever spend.

I get a moderate allergic response from the following foods:

* Cow's milk
* Egg whites
* Peanuts/Peanut oil
* Gluten

Unfortunately, I was HIGHLY allergic to one particular "superfood". Drumroll please....

WHEY!!! :(

This is really unfortunate, as I've been using whey daily for oh - the last 25 years. But the results of this little experiment are already paying dues. The very morning I got my results (yesterday), I cut out gluten/milk/egg whites etc and...

Could breath through my nose after dinner. Yep, gluten at dinner (usually baked potato, pasta or quiona) really stuffed me up. It stinks about the whey, but I have no choice - I scored a whopping 898 (vs. a reference range of 150-450). Gratefully, I'm told whey allergies are rare in the general population. I should have known, certainly not "normal", LOL.

In any case, running this test (or something like it) is a smart idea. We put all this food in our body, right? We shop for what we think is the finest food, pay good $ for it etc.

Thank God I'm not allergic to TQ/MPS... :)
matter2003

Re: Food Allergy Test: Results

Post by matter2003 »

Coach Rob wrote:Going to talk about this on SHR eventually, but wanted to share it here with you first. This is highly recommended, and available from the life extension foundation for around $200. Guarantee it'll be some of the best $ you'll ever spend.

* Cow's milk
* Egg whites
* Peanuts/Peanut oil
* Gluten

Unfortunately, I was HIGHLY allergic to one particular "superfood". Drumroll please....