SloTown's 2nd (Custom) Run

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
SloTown

SloTown's 2nd (Custom) Run

Post by SloTown »

Started my 2nd BP run earlier this week.
Worked with Rob to come up with a killer custom plan.

With 1 run under my belt and Rob's help with this custom plan, I feel like I have a pretty good handle on this 2nd run. Really looking forward to the results that are sure to come.

Even though I was a total noob on that first run, and as lost as anyone could be, it was a huge success:
- I gained incredible strength and set new PR's in every big lift.
- I gained about 6lbs. of Lean Body Mass as I lost about 4% of BF.
- I learned so much about the science of bodybuilding, overall health, physiology, supplements, and who you can trust in the bodybuilding marketing circus!

Thank You to Rob, and all of the BP Army for literally changing my life in the last few months! Absolutely priceless....

On to my 2nd Run:
Goal - to gain even more strength and reach 180lbs, without gaining much BF.
I am currently at 168lbs and 15% BF.

I started Famine on Monday, July 2 and will be running the full BP Periodic with some specific tweaks that Rob incorporated.

Supplements consist of:
MPS, MultiVitamin, Fish Oil, BioForge, Super Cissus, BCAA, Karbolyn, and Mass Pro Whey.

Famine will be:
WO's - the stock BP workout template.
Diet - 8x body weight in calories.

Feast will be:
WO's - the 5 day bridge, and then the full periodic.
Diet - Caloric zig-zags ranging from 120% - 80% of maintenance (never going below 100% on WO days).

Cruise will be: (actually, not exactly sure what cruise will look like yet, but will probably be...)
WO's - the stock BP Cruise WO's
Diet - 80% of maintenance
SloTown

Post by SloTown »

Famine - Day 1 - July 2, 2012
- Weight 168
- Calories - 1317, protein - 33g (fruits/veggies/almonds/juice/V8/skim milk)
- MPS - 5 pre/post WO (will be using MPS during Famine on WO days only)
- MultiVitamin
- Fish Oil