First BP run - AxPoZak

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
AxPoZak

First BP run - AxPoZak

Post by AxPoZak »

Hello everyone! My name is Alex, and I think I am the newest blueprint hopeful. I just finished my first read through, and will be starting in about a week in order to fully understand it and ask all of my questions before I begin.

My bio... I'm 6'4", 220 lb, and 23 years old. I played basketball and football in college until I broke my ankle after my freshman year, and have been lifting seriously ever since (with the exception of some time off for some rotator cuff issues). I just graduated, and currently I'm just studying for the GRE, so I work out 5-6 times a week. I have a very fast metabolism and I'm one of those guys who always see's himself as too skinny, so I'm always trying to bulk. Because of this, my norm is about 3400 cals a day, not a particularly clean or dirty diet, but I never have any issues with fat.

My goals for the run are obviously to add mass/bulk, so the reported fat loss that I've been reading about isn't as important to me but will be an added bonus.

I know it isn't advised to use supplements during your first try, but I'm always very determined to get the most out of everything I try. I will be using the following supplements during feast phase:
Kre-Anabolyn
Alkaplex Green Plus (I finally learned why I puke 80% of the time I w/o legs... thanks Rob!)
Whey Protein (maybe Mass Pro, although I'm not totally sold yet)
Some high cal protein shake, probably Muscle Juice
Green Magnitude (creatine)
BCAAs (maybe the recommended kind but I'm not sold on that either)
Multi vitamin, probably Orange Triad
Fish Oil
Some kind of common pre-workout