Another BP n.u.b aboard!

Unfiltered Tips & Techniques centered around Blueprint Training
wyrdone.jr

Another BP n.u.b aboard!

Post by wyrdone.jr »

Hello, I am new to the blue print. Just looking for some solid advice. Let's start with stats. All measurements were taken last saturday.
Somatype: Endomorph
Wieght: 235lb yep that's 7.34 slugs of mass
waist:41" neck 16.25"
upperarms: 13.5" cold and slack
Goals: recomp/cut

A little about me. I have been lifting consistently for 5-6 years, less than consistent for another 2. I have cut before my biggest cut was 3.5in in 3 weeks eating nothing but veggies and protein using CW's 10x3 for fat loss.
Last year I used the Power Eating fat loss template(you may have heard of it on Super Human Radio), again using 10x3. I lost 8lbs of fat and gained 6lbs of muscle. This made me seriously rethink about how I had been just eating what I want and then cutting before the PRT ( I am Navy, but that is just my occupation). Hearing about BP on SHR and how it is likely the greatest program for recomp, I knew I needed to give it a truly dedicated run or two to. It doesn't matter what I've done or how much fat I have lost my bodywieght always goes back to just shy of 240lb. My goal for this year and the next is to make that 240 lean and strong. It is my hope that this will make it possible to rededicate my physical training to strength without worrying too much aobut my wiastline expanding to an automaitic PRT failure which is where I am right now. a 38" waist will let me pass and after this PRT cycle I will make a second BP run, the one I am about to undergo being my first.

Strengths: Diet and training experience. Tai Chi (I have had 4yrs instruction and that includes Daoist meditation and chi kung), this helps considerably with mental issues and is great active recovery.